Monday, Dec. 16

"Population Dynamics" PPT

Types of natural selection'
Convergent evolution

Tuesday, Dec. 17

Review for Evolution test on tomorrow


Wednesday, Dec. 18

Evolution test

Thursday, Dec. 19

Begin nervous system

Basic physiology of a neuron
Types of neurons

Friday, Dec. 20

Monday, May 14

Ion exchange
Sodium-potassium pump
Resting / threshold / action potential
Node - to -node jumping

Tuesday, May 15

Complete ion exchange process

Wednesday, May 16

Begin drugs
Overview of symptoms of drug use
"Drugs of Abuse" handout

Thursday, May 17

Effect of drugs on the nervous system
"Mouse Party" handout

Friday, May 18

Divisions of central and peripheral nervous systems

Brain and spinal chord
Autonomic and somatic systems